Carly & Gary - 30th September 2017 - 5 years ago I was fortunate enough to attend a wedding and witness Chris in action and since then followed his work and watched how amazing his work is.. so, when Gary (my hubby) proposed and the plans were in motion, there was only ever one photographer...Chris.. BOOM and booked!! From the start Chris was a joy to have on board, it didn’t feel like we were just meeting a photographer, it felt like we were meeting a mate for a bevvie! The engagement shoot was a great touch and despite feeling like lemons standing in the middle of Danson Park, Chris put us at ease and produced some beautiful shots, a little taster of what was to come! On the day of the wedding, many of our guests commented on what a nice guy he was, he just fitted in perfectly and to be honest half of the time I forgot he was even there snapping away!! So, we received a fab little wrapped package yesterday which contained our pics ..just WOW - Chris you captured our wedding beautifully and every picture just felt so personal to us, thank you really is too small a word.. I don’t think I’ll ever get bored of looking at them!! We decided at the outset that we didn’t want the wedding video’d and nearer the time questioned whether we’d made a mistake.. huh, should never have questioned as each picture is so personal and speaks for themselves and are literally music to our eyes! Chris you really are a genius and have an amazing talent - ledge!! You are Kent wedding finalist but to us you are the winner.. my sister even wants to get married again so you can be her photographer! So my advice to anyone reading this review, if you are looking for a photographer with originality and brings your wedding to life through a camera lens - then STOP you need no longer search, you’ve found him...Chris!! A heartfelt Thank you x Mr & Mrs Deal xx

Levi & Steve - 7th September 2017 - I don't even know where to start! We received our pictures in the post yesterday and we were both like kids on Christmas waiting to open our little parcel! We absolutely loved our photo's Chris and you did an amazing job! Despite it raining exactly when we planned our group pictures, Chris managed to get them all done and looking lovely.

Most of the time we didn't even realise Chris was around and he got so many amazing natural shots of everyone which is what we loved the most. We're not the most confident people in front of the camera but Chris never made us feel uncomfortable and everyone at the wedding loved him. We actually had another photographer booked but our hearts told us we had to contact Chris (again) and have him at our wedding...and it was one of the best decisions we made. Thanks for being a part of our day (and sorry for my gobby bridesmaids!)

We would recommend you 110% to anyone wanting a photographer and thank you very much for our amazing wedding photos, we couldn't have asked for better!

Joe & Sam - 9th September 2017 - What can I say? Chris was fantastic from the very start - a charismatic man who put us at ease from the first time we met him, we knew he was the chap for us at that point. On the day he was funny, happy to go where we needed him, and add a helping hand (or back as it turned out to shield me from the crowd during a unforeseen delay). We have just received the photos and USB came beautifully packaged and are simply stunning. Chris clearly had a great eye for what makes a good photo, taking shots of items I'd never have thought to ask for. Our family portrait photos a lovely (and as we wanted, didn't take hours), the portraits of Joe and I are ones to cherish and look stunning and best of all are the wonderful pictures of all our family and friends enjoying their time - he has captured the day so fantastically words cannot explain well enough. He's thoughtfully put a slideshow together with music that fits us as a couple and even went out his way to find the name of our first dance to use (it wasn't your average song or even a well known one). Thank you Chris, I love them and am truely thankful you were recommended to us. We will be getting an album, keep an ear out for us.

Kerrie & Dave - 18th August 2017 - What a ride. Both before and during the wedding, Chris' experience and judgment was a great reassurance. He was a friendly face when we needed it, and invisibly captured memories throughout. Afterwards Chris went above and beyond to make sure our final album was perfect in every detail. In Chris we haven't just found a brilliant photographer, we've also found a great friend.

Becky & Chance - September 2014 -Best photographer EVER!!!! The most beautiful pictures that capture the magic of our very special day. We have had so many compliments about how gorgeous they all are.

Wonderful, thank you Chris!!!

Wedding Photography in Central LondonLauren & Steve - July 2015 - What can I say about Chris! Absolutely amazing!!!! Fantastic photographer and helped us out no end on the day. Would whole heartedly recommend him. We're ridiculously excited to see the finished pictures.

Angele-&-Colin-311 Angele & Colin ~ Eynsham Hall ~ December 2014 ~ Chris was an amazing addition to our wedding. Not only did he put the groom and bridal parties at ease on the day, but whilst working his magic, we didn’t realise he was there taking photo’s! The quality of his shots were absolutely amazing and he produced images that were truly world class. We have memories we can treasure forever from that day brought to life on our walls, which are covered with truly iconic and breath-taking pictures taken by Chris. I could not recommend him highly enough, not purely for his quality and professionalism but going that extra mile when we needed a lift.
Langtons Essex Wedding Photography by Chris Deller Photography Alice & Dave ~ Essex ~ December 2014 ~ 5 stars doesn't really cut it. There should be a 6th star dedicated just to chris. I am always being asked who our photographer was and being told how great he was. I went with Chris based on his portfolio and I expected to be paying a small fortune for such brilliant photography but he was so reasonable. He made us feel really relaxed. I couldn't praise him enough, photos are so important to me and ours are simply outstanding and I'll never be able to thank chris enough for that.  Thank you Chris.
Ellen & Alan 14/10/17 - My husband and I cannot praise Chris enough! He is truly brilliant!! Our pictures are incredible and Chris captured all the tiny details of our day in such an artistic way. Chris has so much energy and made everyone feel completely at ease. I cannot recommend him enough!!

Thank you so much Chris!!

Michelle & Steve-400 Michelle & Steve ~ Knowle House ~ August 2015 ~ Well, we gave you the worst possible conditions to photograph our day, and despite the "biblical monsoon" you 100% nailed it Chris! We absolutely love our photos! Truly stunning! Not only did you capture our day, you told our story through pictures, incorporated our personalities and exactly what we are about . That takes real talent, and it reflects in the pictures you take, in your own unique style. I literally cannot thank you enough for giving us such beautiful memories.

Jim-&-Gemma-475 Jim & Gemma Wedding Photography Review: Yes he takes AMAZING photos and will expertly capture not only the big moments at your wedding but more importantly those TINY unplanned moments that really capture that true feel of your day! You know... those "blink and you'll miss it" moments that I guarantee will make you smile, laugh or cry when you first view your photos. What we both really loved about working with Chris was his fearless approach to trying something new when capturing our moments together (Ours involved a coloured smoke grenade and a field of corn... and the results were brilliant!) His editing is also amazing and your photos will look great no matter what the weather is like outside! His control of the Wedding party means you won't have to worry about anything at all and can get on with enjoying your day. He really did the job of about 5 people at our wedding from organising and moving people around, calming me down before the ceremony, liaising with the other suppliers to make sure everyone knew what they were doing and wedding comedian too.... he was indeed a legend! I couldn't recommend him enough but please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you have any other questions about our experience working with Chris.
Knowle House Wedding-86 Gemma & Tyrone ~ July 2014 ~ Knowle House ~ Simply the best photographer I have seen. Excellent organising people in a quick efficient and fun way. When you see him do his iconic lunge with camera you know he is getting into it! 5 Stars!

Lynn & Iain Anderson- Brown – Kent – September 2016

If you’re on this page to look for your wedding photographer, Stop now, you’ve found him!
Chris works hard, very hard and the results are beautiful, artistic and an accurate portrait of your very special day.
Personally we thought him reasonably priced but if your budget is tight, make a saving somewhere, these photographs will please you, and will be admired in the future by your children, and your children’s children. 
Thank Chris – you rock.

Elle & Andy Gill – Lulworth Castle – August 2016

Where to begin with Chris Deller!! If you are looking for a professional photographer look no further!!! His work is simply outstanding!!! If you want completely natural shots which you didn’t believe were possible then this sums him up! He captured moments in our wedding that we had no idea had even happened and the bridal photos were exceptional…he had 5 mins to take some shots of us in the sunset as the speeches had overrun so much and what he achieved blew us away! His service was so personal and he worked the crowd impeccably. There was none of this 1.5hours of bride and groom being taken off for photos, he simply allowed us to enjoy our wedding plus he’s the type of guy you can have a drink with! Do not hesitate and book him now!! Xx

Thelma & Martin Nutton – Kent – October 2016

Wow! Chris Deller is a professional photographer look no further!! His work is simply breath-taking and emotive!!! Chris captured precious moments in our wedding that we had no idea had even happened and are exceptional. Mr Chris Deller you have blown us away! Chris provides an incredibly personal service and delivers beyond his role as photographer (acting as a chauffeur by picking up guests who got left behind)! Chris without a shadow of a doubt is the most charismatic photographer and simply allowed us to enjoy our very special Wedding Day without noticing he was there. Highly recommended, pick up the phone and book him now!! 🙂 xx Chris, on behalf of my husband and I, we wish you continued success

Elsie & Michael Wood – Keston – November 2016

5 stars are not enough. We can not recommend Chris enough. Not only is he an absolutely fantastic photographer but he is also the nicest bloke you could know, Chris had worked at other weddings that we’ve attended and to put it simply, when we booked our wedding Chris was the next thing we booked and if he wasn’t available then it was all change on the dates!! Extremely luckily for us he had availability for our chosen date. That is how highly recommended he comes!!!
Not only did he make us relaxed and at ease on the day, but our friends and family as well. The result, we have the most incredible photos of our day. Photos that have moved not only us but our family. Ones that we will treasure forever and we can not thank you enough Chris for the memories.

Matt & Laura Burchell – Cooling Castle 2016

Picture perfect – quite literally 

We found the whole process a la Chris Deller style incredibly stress free (even though we are not the most natural people in front of the camera!) Chris truly had a tough gig, a couple who insisted upon laughing through the entirety of the engagement shoot and a bride who refused to look at the camera – how he managed to work with that we will never know. The pictures from our day are PERFECT, OUTSTANDING, BREATH-TAKINGLY BEAUTIFUL, ARTISTIC, UNIQUE, DIVINE – and pretty much any other positive adjective you could think off. We couldn’t have asked for more; snaps which capture every ounce of detail, every essence of ‘us’ and of course plenty of natural shots of our loved ones .

Not only is this guy a top class photographer; on the big day his role extended to that of toastmaster, organiser and all round human Shepherd. No one can argue with the bellow of mr Deller and when you have a bunch of excitable, emotional and slightly merry guests believe us, this is something you need! 

When the big day is done and dusted and all you have left are the memories, you want to be sure you picked the right photographer to document your day – after all photos last a lifetime. Chris was certainly the right man for us – his flexible approach, laid back style and incomparable skills mean that we couldn’t reccomend him highly enough. He really does go the extra mile. 

Thank you Chris


Ben & Kirsty Warsop – Salcombe Harbour – 2014

We couldn’t recommend Chris highly enough!

He certainly made the day go smoothly. He was very unobtrusive and made both us and our guests feel so relaxed throughout the day, from getting ready right through to our first dance. We were having a relatively small intimate wedding and so we had decided we didn’t want lots of formal photos. Chris got it spot on, so much so that my husband, who is not really a photo person ended up thinking he was David Gandy (thanks to Chris)!

We got married in a truly breathtaking location right on the watefront in Devon. The location was the reason we chose the venue and we knew if the sun was shining it would be an amazing venue for photographs! Not only did Chris capture the intimacy of the day but also the beautiful location and so many people have commented on how the photos look like they were taken abroad. Chris’ photographs were so amazing, that our wedding venue have used them on their website and in all their advertising so our photos are now in print in various wedding publications, which is a testamony to Chris’ great work.

Once the excitement of the day is over, your wedding photos are one of the things you treasure forever and we certainly will thanks to Chris.


Colin & Angele Bull – Eynsham Castle – 2015

We think Chris should not only win the Kent wedding photographer of the year award, but the NATIONAL competition as well. We were due to be married locally and booked Chris as he came highly recommended by friends. We were not disappointed. Chris arrived for an appointment well before the wedding armed with fabulous photos from earlier weddings for us to see. He offered sound advice and really put us at ease… then disaster struck! Our venue closed and we were forced to be married nearly 100 miles away and we had to re-book all of our services locally… however Chris was not a problem, not only did he agree to carry out the shoot but came up the night before at his own cost, and helped with the venue and mingled with the family.

Chris was an amazing addition to our wedding. Not only did he put the groom and bridal parties at ease on the day, but whilst working his magic, we didn’t realise he was there taking photo’s!

The quality of his shots were absolutely amazing and he produced images that were truly world class. We not only have a fabulous album but he surprised us with an amazing slideshow that captured the day beautifully and has already been viewed by anyone we can show! We have memories we can treasure forever from that day brought to life on our walls, which are covered with truly iconic and breath-taking pictures taken by Chris. I could not recommend him highly enough, not purely for his quality and professionalism but going that extra mile when we needed a lift.


Danielle & Lewis Cousins – Bexley – 2015

Chris Deller photography unfortunately was not our first photographer but he will be our last. Chris will be part of every important event we have in our life’s where the moment needs capturing. We could not be thankful enough to find Chris. Having someone who not only knew their trade and had phenomenal skills but became part of the day and was so much more than just a photographer!

On our day I didn’t even know Chris had arrived as he just got on with the task at hand, beautifully capturing the venue before the day began and meeting and integrating with the immediate wedding party. Chris made himself known when he popped up for a chat and made me feel at ease and the he was off again with my dress, shoes and Jewellary to get those shots you would not have thought of!

Chris throughout the day was EPIC, from having a hanky on hand most of the day for me, to running and grabbing numerous people, props and even bubbles! Nothing was to much trouble!

Now what you don’t realise throughout the day is Chris is filtrating himself with everyone, he managed to get so many personal moments that you would never thought a photographer would get, he laughed along with friends and family so those up tight posy shots were not anywhere in sight and instead he captured fun, laughter, intimate moments, tears, shots, dance offs, cheeky winks, classic moments and so much more!

His professional but relaxed and approachable and his editing and albums are amazing! So many little touches of sneaky peaks to keep the excitement bubbling to endearing social media posts about your day! Chris Deller photography was the most commented part of the wedding by far in terms of the people we had making our special day happen and be captured, everyone said how amazing his was and weren’t his shots brilliant! His photos were out this world and I could not have been happier but it’s everything else that you get with Chris that makes him truly one of a kind and I recommend him to everyone!!!


Lauren & Stephen – Docklands – 2015

It’s extremely hard to put into words how amazing Chris is.

After searching for our perfect photographer and being bored silly by numerous stale photography stands at wedding shows, we knew Chris would be perfect for our wedding from the moment we saw his amazing photos and meeting him and his lovely wife at the Kent wedding show at Bluewater. Chris came to our home to go through all the details and to show more examples of his work, and from there we were so excited book him for our wedding.

Chris went the extra mile to make our day perfect. Not only do we believe he was the best photographer for our big day, his extended services helped us out no end on the day. In particular the pouring of the bubbles whilst the girls were getting ready in the morning was really appreciated, and taking control with the rounding up of the crowds for the various pictures, which was carried out perfectly and seamlessly (especially where family and friend hierarchy is concerned).

When we received our photos, we were able to re-live what was and still is, our most enjoyable day of our lives. They encapsulated all of the love and happiness of our day and all of those precious and touching moments. Chris’ presence made us and our guests feel at ease and we have the most beautiful, natural and uninhibited photos that we will cherish forever.

After all the partying was over, Chris posted a few taster snaps on social media, and we were constantly being pestered by our guests asking when they would be ready!! We are over the moon with our photos, and we cannot recommend Chris enough, and he truly deserves every award and commendation going.


Les & Jayne Cox – Eltham – 2013

What Chris does is pure Alchemy – turning the ordinary into the extraordinary is his speciality! Chris is deliberately unintrusive and considerate and the quality of his work is second to none.

I can’t thank you enough for the beautiful photographs you took at my wedding.

You are a very talented photographer. You took some incredible pictures and captured moments at my wedding that I will treasure forever. Certain faces; glimpses of people’s reactions; stunning aspects of the venue that bring back heartfelt memories.

However, for any of your future clientele, what they also need to know is that you are a lovely person. You are reliable, trustworthy, unimposing, calm, collected and I couldn’t have wished to spend my wedding morning in better company.

Wishing you all the luck for your future photography projects.


Eddie & Gemma Malloy – Selsdon Park – 2013

Hi Chris. My wife and I chose Chris as our wedding photographer after speaking to a number of photographers previously. Finding a wedding photographer is not an easy thing to do and as we had no previous experience it was all very daunting. However, from the moment we both met Chris, sat and had a coffee with him and viewed the quality of his work, both Gemma and I knew we had found our man.
The quality of Chris’ work speaks for itself. But what really attracted us to Chris was that he made us feel very at ease. He’s an extremely likeable guy and somebody who would not at all have been out of place with the guests at our wedding. We both knew we would feel comfortable with Chris capturing our big day.
Chris never let us down. He took fantastic photos which we will treasure forever. Chris was also a vital part of the day, excellent with the guests and providing organisational skills and tips that made the day flow better then we could have ever imagined.
A number of guests commented what a nice guy Chris was and how useful he was on the day. He even delivered my waist coat in the morning which I had left at home! Saviour.
I would definitely recommend Chris to anybody who is getting married. If my wife and I were to have another large event that we wanted capturing I wouldn’t hesitate to get Chris to capture the special day for us.
Do your wedding a favour and book Chris now! You won’t regret this decision.Hope that’s all ok. Thanks again. I mean what I say there. Sorry I didn’t write this before.I was very tempted to write about his terrible taste in football teams but I held back.


Karen & Mark Stewart – Chilston Park – 2014

We just wanted to send you an email to thank you for the amazing job you did for us at our wedding.
Firstly thanks for making the day so stress free it was great to have such a relaxed friendly photographer who made us all feel so at ease. Even turning a me from someone who hated having her picture taken into some sort of Diva who wanted her picture taken all of the time.
We were so thrilled with the photos when we got them. They are the perfect reminder of such a special day and you captured everything.
I think the best compliment that I can pass on though was that all of the guests asked if you were a relation of ours or an old family friend as they couldn’t believe how well you just seemed to get on with everyone and fit into our day.Thank you again for our wonderful photos and your professional friendly manner.


Zoe & Jamie Cook – Cudham – 2013

Chris is such a nice easy going guy that works the camera with the same ease, capturing the most natural amazing pictures turning our pictures in to step by step memories of the day.

The results were simply beautiful we couldn’t have asked for more! He even managed to capitulate the real us as well as our friends and family, don’t regret not booking him for your wedding as he quite simply is the best photographer around!!


Emma & Jody Parker – The Gherkin – 2014

Hi Chris,I can’t thank you enough for the wonderful photos you took of my wedding day at the Gherkin.We both thought that you were so professional and most of the time we forgot you were there, you knew exactly what photos to take and what would make a good shot.

I would highly recommend you to anyone that is getting married and I absolutely love my wedding album.

Thanks again Chris and we may see you again soon at another wedding.


Lucy & Laurence Oak- Ashe – Devon – 2014

***** Best photographer EVER!!!! The most beautiful pictures that capture the magic of our very special day. We have had so many compliments about how gorgeous they all are. Wonderful, thank you Chris!!!


Gemma & Tyrone Cowland 

*****Chris is quite simply the best photographer he not only takes the best wedding pictures but he has taken amazing pic for my website which has done wonders for my business, there is no one out there that can take such beautiful stunning photos for every occasion.


Charlotte & Paul Kent – Hotel du Vin – 2013

Friendly, professional photographer. Defiantly recommend. Just look at the photos he took of me. I look amazing! Not true in real life! Works wonders with the camera x


Debbie & Ian Richards – Crianlarich –  2013

Now I hate having my photo taken usually, from school photos to family parties, I’m the one hiding in the back feeling uncomfortable and trying to perfect a smile more akin to a grimace…I even went through a stage in my teens of scowling when about to be snapped, much to my poor Mums annoyance, perhaps I was just a grumpy teenager though…got a bit sidetracked there…anyway, later on I discovered large amounts of alcohol helped with my phobia and as a result I have lots of, ermmm, shall we say, quite unflattering photos in my meagre collection. However, older and wiser now, even I admitted that our wedding day needed a photographer so the search was on for someone who would take fabulous photos of everyone, including sober, dare I say, flattering ones of me….Say hello to Mr Deller!! From the minute we met him it was a done deal. Friendly, funny, relaxed and, of course, takes brilliant photos! Plus I discovered, in the pursuit of the right shot, he can execute a perfect lunge whilst doing a lip curl to rival Elvis and all in tight trousers… good to be true you might think, but no! He also blends in seamlessly to a room stuffed full of women all getting their hair, make-up, nails done…it was pretty chaotic but he didn’t bat an eyelid (my Dad managed 10 minutes of looking uncomfortable before retreating so you get the picture!!) and got some top shots of us all getting gussied up! Our day was everything we wanted it to be despite the hideous weather, the Highlands of Scotland did their worst but Chris miraculously got some beautiful photos of us outside despite the biblical rain and luckily inside the church provided an amazing backdrop so all was well. I think conditions could be described as challenging so I can testify to him performing well in extreme situations….!! So, we now have a collection of photos to look back at, without any cringing from me and a massive smile on my face, this is a first so I reckon the man performs magic! I love, love love all the sneaky unaware shots taken at the reception, everybody happy, laughing, eating, drinking and attempting very bad ceilidh dancing….all capturing the feel of the day perfectly. Thanks to Chris we have a complete story of our day, and every time I look at them I am transported right back to that moment which is more than I could ever have hoped for. I could go on…I am prone to being chatty…but I will restrain myself and just say….if you need a photographer, for any occasion, especially one that is fun to have around and has that knack of making you feel completely relaxed in front of a camera then book Chris..NOW….and get in quick…he’s a very popular man! 🙂 🙂